Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:36 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 7:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:18 pm
Posts: 4
After many years of successful use with FSB, I changed to Windows 10 and loaded fsb 2.4.1 and want to add A319/321. When I run the program at the top it shows 2.4.0.18 My old set up I think used airbus extended but it is no longer in my list to export.

Question, do I have to load Airbus 319/321 a/c, manually into fsbuild i.e. a/c, performance etc to get it to export to the FMC? Where do I get the stats performance charts for these a/c? Is there a quicker way to load the flight plan?

Phil Knox
kmannew48@gmail.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 10:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi,

At the top of this forum, you will find a thread that has the latest version of FSB 2.4.0.32 for download, just download and run it. If you look at your FSB menu "Export to..." at the very bottom of the list is an entry for the Airbus X; check it. Then go to "Options|Export Directories" and at the bottom of the list you'll see the "AirbusX" entry and a "Browse" button; browse to wherever you've put the Airbus flight plans subdirectory (mine is "AS_ABX_FLP=C:\USERS\(myusername)\DOCUMENTS\AEROSOFT\AIRBUS\FLIGHTPLANS" and save that path. Having done all that, close FSB and look at your fsbuild2.cfg file (in the FSB subdirectory) with notepad and you should see an entry under [MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR] that looks like "AS_ABX_FLP=C:\USERS\(your user name)\DOCUMENTS\AEROSOFT\AIRBUS\FLIGHTPLANS" and an entry under [STARTUP] for "AS_ABXE". If they aren't present, add them. FSB comes with Airbus performance data that is generic, and you can set that and use it if you like along with Active Sky - I've gotten better results by using the Aerosoft Airbus Fuel Planner with average route winds from any of the Active Sky programs. You will not find specific fuel planning data online. To load a flight plan, create it without the SIDs/STARs (or save it that way using the menu option to do so) and import it via the FMC's own import function for the coroute. Once loaded, add runways and SID/STARS in the FMC.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 4:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:59 am
Posts: 9
Hi:

I realize this post is several years old. I'm getting back to SIM after nearly 4 years, and looking to restart. But, I have this same issue at the moment. I downloaded and installed FSBUILD 2.4.1 from SimMarket. Everything works as expected. But, I do not see Aerosoft Airbus Export Option. The very last entry I see is "GoogleMaps". Am I missing something? I tried updating to the last upgrade (0.35) available here (not sure if I needed it), but that did not help.

Any suggestions will be appreciated. No hurry.

Many thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 11:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 12:06 am
Posts: 61
Try installing the 2.4.0.35 update in the announcements section of the forum. This is the latest version.

You may need to uninstall your old version first.
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 2:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3882
Location: NJ, USA
dpr123 wrote:
I downloaded and installed FSBUILD 2.4.1 from SimMarket. Everything works as expected. But, I do not see Aerosoft Airbus Export Option. The very last entry I see is "GoogleMaps". Am I missing something? I tried updating to the last upgrade (0.35) available here (not sure if I needed it), but that did not help.

Any suggestions will be appreciated. No hurry.

Many thanks!


The Aerosoft Airbus Export should be the last entry on the menu after googlemaps.

You may have to press the scroll button at the very bottom of the menu to see it.

It was added in ver 2.42, download the latest update from the top of this forum.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group